Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Women's Studies International

    Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

    Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

    • Coverage: 1972 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. World History in Video

    World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

    The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. World Newspaper Archive: African Newspapers

    Provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. A project of the Center for Research Libraries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 19th century through 1922

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources

    Expand