Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
Women in the National Archives is part of Archives Direct and is comprised of two elements: “A Finding Aid to Women’s Studies Resources in the National Archives at Kew” and “Original Documents on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories.” The Finding Aid is a detailed analysis, on an item basis, of the holdings of the National Archives on the subject of women from c1559 – 1995.Expand
The second part of the resource is the collection of original documents, particularly relating to “The Campaign for Women’s Suffrage in Britain, 1903 – 1928” and “The granting of women’s suffrage in Colonial territories, 1930 – 1963.”
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.Expand
Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Womens and Gender Studies
The World Bank eLibrary is a collection of the World Bank’s numerous publications, reports, working papers and other related documents. All texts are searchable by both topic and region, and available in full-text.Expand
Currently, over 4,500 documents are indexed in the database. The World Bank’s areas of focus include economic and social development, education, environmental issues, health, and finance.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Development Studies, Economics, Education, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.Expand
Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Economics, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.Expand
Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science
An ongoing project to produce searchable full text of historical newspapers from around the world. Initially will contain selected newspapers from Latin America, Africa and South Asia.Expand
Eventually will expand to the Middle East, East Asia and Eastern Europe.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources