- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 30
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The Handbook is by far the most thorough reference work on phonology and the first-ever comprehensive overview of the morphology and syntax of varieties of English in the world.Expand
The genuine speech samples and interactive maps of the online version not only supplement the printed articles by offering lively illustrations of the varieties of English around the world, but the material offered can also be used for linguistic research.
The handbooks cover a broad set of economics topics. Each chapter provides professional researchers, lecturers and students with accurate, self-contained surveys, written and edited by the leading authorities in their field.Expand
Titles are usually updated every few years.
Contains scanned images of all the pages of Harper's Weekly together with a series of indexes.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US
HathiTrust is a large digital library bringing together materials from sources including Google Books, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization projects.Expand
Search more than 11 million volumes with more than a third of these available for full text access and download (primarily books and journals published before 1923 and U.S. Government publications). Additional collections are being added regularly. University of Texas students, faculty, and staff can download materials in the public domain in addition to conducting full text searches of all materials in the HathiTrust Catalog. You may need to Click the "Log In" button and choose "Emory University" from the drop-down menu. Select "continue" and then enter your EID and password when prompted. The mobile version of HathiTrust allows online reading and download of public domain books from mobile devices. The HathiTrust is a partnership of more than 80 major academic and research libraries.
A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.Expand
Subjects: Education Measurement instruments, Multidisciplinary Databases, Psychology Measurement instruments, Health
Covers scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Includes the USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.Expand
Provides full-text from 1990 to present and abstracts from 1984 to present.
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing
Full-text searchable database of over 150 legal periodicals. Scope varies for different publications; see the journal list on the website for details. Also includes various government documents, such as the Foreign Relations of the United States, Federal Register, and League of Nations Official Journal.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Government Information, Law
This is the first-ever full color facsimile of the Hengwrt Chaucer manuscript (National Library of Wales Peniarth 392 D), one of the most important of all English literary manuscripts.Expand
The superb digital photography of these images is joined with the transcriptions of the text, collations with the other crucial early manuscript of the Tales(the Ellesmere Chaucer, in the Huntington Library), complete descriptions and analytical discussions to give a full set of materials for studying this important manuscript.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450
Containing offers of money to the king for a multiplicity of concessions and favors, as well as a great deal of other material, the Fine Rolls are of the first importance for the study of political, governmental, legal, social, and economic history.Expand
Images of the Fine Rolls themselves are available for viewing as well, making them valuable for the study of their paleographic and diplomatic significance. The Fine Rolls have been translated into English and digitized. They are fully searchable and indexed by personal name, geographic place, and subject. Present coverage is 1216 to 1248. Subsequent projects will extend coverage to 1272.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History Middle Ages 400-1450
An interactive, electronic herbal database provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an evidence-based information resource for professionals, researchers, and the general public.Expand
Simple search by common or Latin herb name lists results by evidence of efficacy, warnings, methods of preparation, formulas/blends, and evidence of activity. Short summaries of clinical studies permit user to make easy selection. Studies are from Pub Med and other public domain locations. One of six collections of the American Botanical Council
Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Health
Compilation of Spanish-language newspapers – some published in both Spanish and English - printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Can be searched simultaneously with other historical newspapers via the America’s Historical Newspapers database.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.Expand
Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
A key source of primary materials and analysis on U.S. politics. A cumulative search across all volumes since 1972 is available. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Political Science
Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
Standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. Searchable annual time series, adding thirty years of data since the last edition, including information from the 2000 U.S.Expand
Census. Data can be downloaded in Excel or CSV, printed, or graphed.
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Statistics and Demography
The Times of India was founded in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India. It is now the highest circulating English language newspaper in the world, and it now serves to represent the citizens of India.Expand
This historical database includes the Times’ full coverage of the British Raj, Independence, and Partition. An additional year of content will be added to this database annually.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies
Provides the capability to search, browse, and retrieve full text of articles from recent years of core history journals, including American
Historical Review, Journal of American History, and William and Mary Quarterly.Expand
Also includes web links and digitized primary sources of interest to historians. The History Cooperative is a nonprofit collaborative venture of the American Historical Association, Organization of American Historians, and other preeminent historical organizations.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World
History Reference Center is a full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.Expand
The database features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, as well as full text for more than 120 history periodicals. Further, the database contains 59,640 historical documents; more than 50,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 110,200 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Subjects: History World
The History Vault is a searchable database of online historical documents and digitized microfilm collections. Emory researchers have access to six modules:Expand
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part I: Organizational Records and Personal Papers
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part II, Federal Governmental Records
- Southern Life and African American History Part I, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, (digitized selections from the microfilm collection Records of Southern Antebellum Plantations and Records of Southern Plantations from the Great Migration),
- Slavery & the Law
- The NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
- The NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files.
For search tips and lists of collections included in each module see: http://proquest.libguides.com/quick_start_history_vault.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History US
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state, tribal and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Political Science
Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles includes brief information on 15,000 companies, including an overview of company operations, addresses, phone and fax numbers, names of key officers, a list of top competitors, sales and employment figures, and stock symbols.Expand
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.Expand
Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography
Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.Expand
Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of ethnographic and other documents (including books, journal articles, and dissertations) on all aspects of cultural and social life.Expand
The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized and searchable by cultures/ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. It is great for cross-cultural comparisons of customs and beliefs of groups all over the world.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases