- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Current Events, Economics, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Reference Sources, Political Science
Kikuzo is Asahi Shimbun’s newspaper database, containing over 13 million full-text articles from the Asahi Shimbun, as well as the newspaper’s two weekly magazines, AERA and Shūkan Asahi.Expand
It also contains the Historical Photo Archive, which includes approximately 10,000 photographs depicting East and Southeast Asia during the 1930s-40s, and Chiezō, Asahi’s dictionary of contemporary Japanese terms.
Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources
The King James or 'Authorized' edition of the Bible (1611) was the standard edition of the Bible for nearly three centuries, drawing heavily on previous editions and providing the principal influence for many subsequent versions.Expand
The text is given in full, with all introductory matter, annotation, calendars, genealogies and tables included.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Religion
Interactive web-based database providing access to over 450 reference books and databases from 30 major publishers of scientific and engineering resources. The full text database is searchable with enhanced web-based data analysis live tables, graphic applets, and equation solvers.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Science and Technology