- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
The Colonial State Papers (CO1) is a database of documents that were presented to the Privy Council and the Board of Trade between 1574 and 1757, and that relate to the governance of and activities in, the American, Canadian, and West Indian Colonies of England.Expand
The database also contains the Calendar of the State Papers Colonial: North America and West Indies, which includes bibliographic descriptions of documents from COI and other Colonial Office Files.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History US
The Complete Music and Dance Package delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts.Expand
Broad-ranging materials include video of live performances, audio recordings, instructional films, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, video interviews, and choreography not seen since the time of its original performance.
Here are some of the individual collections that are included in this database:
African American Music Reference - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/aamr
American Song - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/amso
Classical Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/clmu
Classical Music Reference Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/bakr
Classical Scores Library: Volumes I, II, III and IV - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/shmu
Contemporary World Music - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/womu
Dance in Video: Volumes I and II - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/daiv
Jazz Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/jazz
Opera in Video - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/opiv
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/glmu
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Subjects: Dance, Music
The Lieberman Institute Index is an extensive online database enabling access to scholarly writings relating to the texts of Talmudic literature. The Index offers quick and easy access to discussions and interpretations of Talmudic passages found in both modern academic research and medieval Talmudic scholarship; the selection of any Talmudic passage directs the user to the specific references in scholarly books, articles, and various treatises that discuss that passage.Expand
Subjects: Jewish Studies, Religion
Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.Expand
Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.
Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly. Started in August 29, 2012.
Subjects: Jewish Studies