- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
Streaming videos with every kind of material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.Expand
Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Covers all disciplines and subject areas.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources, Film and Media Studies
This fully indexed, primary-source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century.Expand
The collection features the previously unpublished fieldwork of anthropology’s most influential scholars, including Bronislaw Malinowski, Ruth Benedict (open access), Max Gluckman, Victor Turner, and Raymond Firth, among others. Content is being digitized in partnership with archival holding institutions such as the London School of Economics, Vassar College, Yale University, and the Royal Anthropological Institute.
Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources
APA Style Central is designed to help users develop their writing and research skills. It provides an online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA style.Expand
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is built into this resource. NOTE: To use the features of this database, it is necessary to establish a free APA account so that you can log into the database using your APA login and password.
Subjects: Business, Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Nursing, Psychology, Reference Sources
This large-scale scholarly enterprise gathers together all the French-speaking literature from sub-Saharan Africa it was possible to collect: oral and written literature from the origins (end of the 18th century) to Independence (1960, as date of authors’ death).
The written literature gathered comes either from works benefiting from a wide distribution or from publications with a local or temporary distribution and kept on short-lived media (press, periodicals, parish bulletins, pamphlets, etc.).
The oral literature was collected by monks, civil servants, soldiers, French, foreign or local academics.Expand
It was edited on various media as different as a report from a commanding office or a collective work assembled by a Parisian publisher. We also often find this oral literature in dictionaries, grammars, or in early 19th century teaching methods of African languages. Educational works are treasure-stores for the keeping of the most ancient cultural heritage, both popular and scholarly. They also have the extreme advantage of being bilingual. That is why a bilingual version is given for every French text that has a counterpart in an African language.
In all, this exhaustive corpus of more than 11 000 texts covers the whole of sub-Saharan francophone Africa, that is some twenty countries and more than a hundred ethnic groups and brings together the most diverse genres of this literature which has yet to be discovered and studied (novel
Subjects: French Literature and Language
This resource covers the subject of feminism over the long nineteenth century (7776-1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays and subject introductions on Politics and Law, Religion and Belief, Education, Literature and Writings, Women at Home, Society and Culture, Empire, and Movements and Ideologies.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
Religion Past and Present (RPP) is a complete, updated English translation of the 4th edition of the definitive encyclopedia of religion worldwide. the peerless Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart (RGG).Expand
Including the latest developments in research, Religion Past and Present encompasses a vast range of subjects connected with religion. This great resource, now at last available in English, continues the tradition of deep knowledge and authority relied upon by generations of scholars in religious, theological, and biblical studies.
Subjects: History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion
Provides access to real-time documents, publications, press releases, and social media posts from all branches, offices, agencies, and elected officials of the U.S.Expand
Federal Government. Extensive search and filtering options; most content is from 2000-present.
Subjects: Current Events, Political Science