Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. CogNet Library

    Provides access to reference books, journals, conference proceedings, job listings, discussion groups and other professional tools for researchers in the cognitive and brain sciences. Full-text available for:

    • Several major MIT encyclopedias and handbooks in the cognitive and neurosciences.
    • MIT Press journals in the cognitive and neurosciences:
      • Artificial Life
      • Evolutionary Computation
      • Computational Linguistics
      • Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
      • Journal of Machine Learning Research
      • Linguistic Inquiry
      • Neural Computation
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Psychology

    Expand
  2. GAcollege411

    GAcollege411 is a resource freely available on the Web designed to help Georgia high school students and others who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities.

    Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship/Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning. Users can create a personal account that allows them to manage all their college and career information and can share their information with school counselors.

    GAcollege411 is a collaboration of the GSFC, the University System of Georgia, the Department of Technical and Adult Education, the Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Department of Education, the School Counselors Association, the Office of Treasury and Fiscal Services, Georgia Public Broadcasting, the Professional Standards Commission, and the Georgia Public Library Service.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. Occupational Outlook Handbook

    Published by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics this handbook is a guide to career information. Describes, for a wide range of occupations, the nature of the work, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Present

    Subjects: Career and Job Information

    Expand
  4. ScienceCareers.org

    Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Vault Online Career Library

    The Vault Online Career Library provides access to free downloadable industry, career and company guides. In addition, Vault provides access to insider company research, industry research and career advice.

    Access to the Vault Online Career Library is limited to current Emory University undergraduate students.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Career and Job Information

    Expand
  6. Vocational and Career Collection

    The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for 400 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Contemporary Longterm Care, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.

    In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for 650 journals. The majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text content in this database dates as far back as 1985.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. WetFeet Career Resource Site

    Provides access to free downloadable company, industry and career guides. In addition, provides access to articles about companies, industries and career related topics.

    Access to the WetFeet Career Resource Site is limited to current Emory University undergraduate students.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Business, Career and Job Information

    Expand