Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 17 of 17

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  2. ACM Portal to Computing Literature

    The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Portal, for computer science and information technology professionals, is the integration of the ACM Guide to Computing Literature and the ACM Digital Library.

    The ACM Guide includes citations dating back to 1985 from several publishers. The Digital Library is a growing archive of full-text ACM publications, many of them including volume 1, issue 1 to the present. Books, journals, dissertations, theses, proceedings, and technical reports are included.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  3. Computer Science Index

    Computer Science Index (CSI) (formerly Computer Literature Index) offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources at scholarly and technical levels of computer science.

    The collection covers more than 670 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s. Computer Science Index focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more. Enhancements to the original database include hundreds of new titles and searchable cited references for key academic journals. This database also includes editor-selected articles from magazine and journal titles in related areas of study.

    • Coverage: 1960s-

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  4. Computing Reviews

    An online resource for reviews of computing literature. With Computing Reviews, readers can manage the large amounts of new material published and identify the best new journal articles and books.

    Reviewers are experts in their fields and provide an overview and timely commentary of the field.

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  5. IEEE Xplore

    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IEE journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE Standards.

    Coverage is from 1988-present, with backfiles dating to 1913 for some selected journal titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Physics, Computer Science, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. Information Science and Technology Abstracts

    The Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) database provides indexing and abstract coverage of topics on technology including classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, Internet search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, electronic publishing, and more.

    This database indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications. Sources indexed include books, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents.

    • Coverage: 1966-

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  7. Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts

    Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts content coverage extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming, web development and more.

    Special emphasis is also given to hardware and software reviews.

    • Coverage: 1980s to the present

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  8. ISI CrossSearch

    CrossSearch, which is a part of ISI Web of Knowledge, allows researchers to search multiple ISI databases simultaneously. The databases included are Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Index Chemicus, and Current Chemical Reactions), Current Contents Connect, and Inspec.

    Researchers in physics, computer science, chemistry, and engineering will benefit the most from the CrossSearch interface.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  9. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics

    Expand
  10. Safari eBooks Online

    Emory's subscription to Safari Books Online covers technology-related books about programming languages, IT management, digital media, desktop applications, project management, and more.

    Publishers include O'Reilly Media, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Cisco Press, New Riders, Microsoft Press, Wrox, Adobe Press.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Most recent 2 years; current file only

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  11. Science & Medical Journals - LINK (Springer Verlag)

    Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  12. Science Citation Index Expanded

    The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  13. Science Online

    The Science Online portal provides access to:

    • Science Now—daily science news reports.
    • Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
    • NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
    • Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
    • Science Magazine
    • AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
    You can receive e-mail alerts from all of these sections.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics

    Expand
  14. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  15. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  16. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. Wiley Interscience Journals

    Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.

    Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand