- Your selections:
- Current Events
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 15 of 15
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews
A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events
A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology
Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.Expand
In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources
Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Current Events, Economics, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Reference Sources, Political Science
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences
Read The New York Times online with a 24-hour Academic Pass. All you need is an Emory email address. For instructions on how to sign up for an Academic Pass, see the New York Times @ Emory guide.Expand
New York Times @ Emory guide: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/nytimes_at_emory
Subjects: Current Events, Journalism, News Sources
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.Expand
Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).Expand
Subjects: Current Events, Health, Multidisciplinary Databases
Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.Expand
Full-text available starting in 1991.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Southern Changes features social research, cultural analysis, reportage, commentary, reviews, and interviews by a extraordinary list of writers, scholars, public officials, and activists.Expand
It is available as an open access, free, searchable database providing scholarly researchers and general readers with full-text versions of each issue of Southern Changes over the 25-year period of its pubication. The articles in Southern Changes range across many subjects: racial justice and the freedom struggle, politics and voting rights, educational opportunity, economic democracy, women's rights, environmental justice, critical regional studies, global-regional relations, and popular culture.
Subjects: African American Studies, Current Events, Georgia, History US
TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. The database contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.Expand
From the Advanced Search screen, users can select preselected current events and popular topics from drop-down menus.
Subjects: Current Events, News Sources
Westlaw Campus Research includes more primary and secondary law material, news sources (domestic and foreign newspapers, transcripts, etc.) and trade journal content than Westlaw Classic.Expand
Note that all serial content will be made available through SFX. In addition, functionality has been streamlined so that users no longer need to identify a Westlaw “database” to search. Various Westlaw research tools, such as KeyCites, case synopses and shepardizing are included. A few notable additions in terms of content include: American Jurisprudence, 2d (Am Jur®), an encyclopedia that includes analysis of cases, statutes, and regulations from all 50 states and federal courts AND American Law Reports collections (ALR®), which is a continually updated series of articles that collects and analyzes every court case decided on a particular point of law.
Subjects: Current Events, Government Information
A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.Expand
Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science