Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 16 of 16

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. ACLS Humanities E-Book

    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

    These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1953-2010

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Arts & Humanities Citation Index

    The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy

    Expand
  4. Dance in Video

    Dance in Video is an online video collection of 20th century concert dance, including performances, documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos. Among the dance genres represented are ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisation.

    Trial through June 11, 2013
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Dance, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. Digital Theatre Plus

    Digital Theatre Plus contains high definition streaming video versions of recent live stage productions by various British theater and opera companies, including the Royal Shakespeare Company, the Royal Court, the Young Vic, and Opera North.

    The database also contains interviews with individuals working in the creative, technical and production arenas, as well as online study guides for some of the plays. Additional content includes streaming video from the Broadway Digital Archive (formerly Broadway Theatre Archive).

    • Coverage: 2012 - present

    Subjects: Dance, Music, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. Google Scholar

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Unknown

    Subjects: Dance, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Humanities Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.

    • Coverage: 1984 - present

    Subjects: Dance, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Humanities International Complete

    Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1975 - present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History Modern 1800-, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  9. International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text

    International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD) expands on the 16-year coverage of its multi-volume predecessor with an additional 100,000 articles, essays and book chapters mined from internationally selected publications in drama, dance, media, mime, mixed entertainment, storytelling, music-drama, and puppetry.

    IBTD is a research tool for university theater and language departments, theater organizations, primary schools, social scientists and professionals within the field.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 -

    Subjects: Dance, French Literature and Language, Theater Studies

    Expand
  10. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  11. Music Index

    Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.

    In addition to comprehensive coverage of periodicals devoted to music, provides selective indexing of journals in related disciplines and of some general titles. The print version of Music Index goes back to 1949.

    • Coverage: 1979 - present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Dance, Music

    Expand
  12. Physical Education Index

    Indexes a wide variety of literature in the field including scholarly, trade and popular journals, reports, conference proceedings and related patents. Includes information on physical fitness, education, and therapy as well as coaching, biomechanics-kinesiology and sports activities.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Dance

    Expand
  13. Proquest Newspapers

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.

    ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    • Christian Science Monitor (1988-)
    • Los Angeles Times (1985-)
    • New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1999-)
    • Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-)
    • The Washington Post (1987-)
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Dance, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  14. Research Library GALILEO Edition (at ProQuest)

    Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

    Full-text available starting in 1991.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1986 to present

    Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  15. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

    Compiled by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1969-present) is the world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 202 languages from 5,200 journals.

    • Coverage: 1969 to present

    Subjects: Dance, Film and Performing Arts, Music

    Expand
  16. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand