Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Chicago Manual of Style Online

    A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press.   It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources

    Expand
  2. China Academic book Series Full-text database

    China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.

    Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.

    Trial through October 28, 2012
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: From 1979

    Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  3. Dissertations and Theses (Full-Text)

    ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

    Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Spanish, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  4. Index to Theses in Great Britain and Ireland

    The Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards replaces a printed index and covers British theses and dissertations from 1716 through the present; the database includes Irish theses as well.

    Most British doctoral dissertations are available through the British Library's British Thesis Service. In general, Interlibrary Loan staff can easily obtain British dissertations from the BL, generally in microform. See British Thesis Service for more information.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  5. Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

    Search the theses and dissertations indexed by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) database. The NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  6. Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)

    Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) is an online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological (AEB), published in print 1947-2001, as well as Christine Beinlich-Seebers Bibliographie Altagypten 1822-1946.

    OEB uses the Trlit CG Times font for the display of Egyptian Transliteration characters, and recommends the Mozilla Firefox web browser for the correct display of the phonetic Unicode characters. Microsoft Internet Explorer may not display all of the characters correctly.

    • Coverage: 1822-present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Dissertations and Theses, History World, Religion

    Expand
  7. OPAC der Deutschen Bibliotek Frankfurt am Main

    The printed Deutsche Nationalbibliographie, which listed dissertations in Reihe C Dissertationen und Habilitationscchriften and Reihe H Hochschulschriften, must now be supplemented with online searching in the Deutsche Bibliothek's online catalog.

    For digital dissertations in German, see Dissertationen Online (http://www.dissonline.de/).

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Systeme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC]

    Recent French dissertations are listed in Systéme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC], which is provided by L'Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur.

    A project to provide digital theses is underway. To find theses only, use the "Recherche avancée" form and limit to "theses." Older French dissertations are listed in: Catalogue des théses et écrits académiques.

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations

    University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999.

    All dissertations are included, although some may not be viewable from off UGA's campus.

    • Coverage: 1999 to present

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

    Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1965 and early 2004.

    The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 98 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. The more than 95,249 records in this version cite several hundred thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings. Citations from this database may be imported into EndNote.

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, English and American Literature

    Expand