Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 43

  1. ACLS Humanities E-Book

    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

    These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1953-2010

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

    ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

    Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.

    • Coverage: 1987-present

    Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. China Academic book Series Full-text database

    China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.

    Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.

    Trial through October 28, 2012
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: From 1979

    Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  4. Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Yearbooks Online

    This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OK

    1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-2009

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology

    Expand
  5. Chinese Historical Newspapers

    This database includes the English-language newspapers from China from 1932 to 1953.  Papers covers the North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1917-1920), China Critic, The China Press (1925-1938), the China Weekly Review (1917-1953), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), the Chinese Repository (1831-1851), the Peking Daily News (1914-1917), the Peking Gazette (1915-1917), the Peking Leader (1918-1919), the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1832-1953

    Subjects: Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. CollegeSource Online

    College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education

    Expand
  7. Department of Technical and Adult Education

    The Georgia Department of Technical and Adult Education oversees the state's system of technical colleges, the adult literacy program, and a host of economic and workforce development programs.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education

    Expand
  8. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement

    At completion, Disability in the Modern World will include 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with 125 hours of video.

    The content is essential for teaching and research—not only in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1800-2015
    • Trial

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Education, History US, Political Science

    Expand
  9. Duxiu

    Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, Government Information, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  10. Education Full Text

    Education Full Text provides indexing and abstracts for over 600 English-language periodicals and yearbooks; English language books are also indexed. Coverage begins in 1983.

    Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source documents. Full-text coverage for 461 periodicals is included.

    • Coverage: 1983 - current

    Subjects: Education

    Expand
  11. Encyclopedia of Education

    Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. Approximately 900 articles offer a view of the institutions, people, processes, and products found in educational practice.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education

    Expand
  12. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Education, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  13. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  14. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [OCLC FirstSearch]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  15. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [U.S. Department of Education]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  16. GAcollege411

    GAcollege411 is a resource freely available on the Web designed to help Georgia high school students and others who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities.

    Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship/Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning. Users can create a personal account that allows them to manage all their college and career information and can share their information with school counselors.

    GAcollege411 is a collaboration of the GSFC, the University System of Georgia, the Department of Technical and Adult Education, the Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Department of Education, the School Counselors Association, the Office of Treasury and Fiscal Services, Georgia Public Broadcasting, the Professional Standards Commission, and the Georgia Public Library Service.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  17. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  18. Georgia Department of Education

    Portal for public education sites and services.

    Subjects: Education, Government Information

    Expand
  19. goENC (Eisenhower Clearinghouse)

    The complete Math and Science teaching resource including lesson plans, curriculum resources, professional development resources and ENC Focus (the only topical magazine in the U.S.

    for Math and Science Teachers).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Mathematics

    Expand
  20. House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

    Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.

    Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th-19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science

    Expand
  21. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics

    Expand
  22. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  23. Lynda.com

    Lynda.com is an online training library that contains thousands of video courses on technology, business and professional skills. Each course is broken up into short segments that cover specific topics within a skillset.

    Users can develop proficiency in technologies like Adobe Creative Cloud, Microsoft Office, WordPress and SPSS, as well as professional skills like giving presentations and resume writing.  

    Lynda.com can be used on- or off-campus and on mobile devices. Simply click the login button on http://it.emory.edu/lynda and login with your Emory NetID and password. Check out the “help” section on that site for instructions on accessing via iOS and Android apps. Please note that if you go directly to Lynda.com without using the portal link, you’ll need to use the “Organization Login” and enter “emory.edu” in the organization text field at the bottom of the login box to proceed through the Emory Login service.

    Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  24. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.

    Subjects: Education, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  25. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand