Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 19 of 19

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. AGRICOLA

    AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  4. BuildingGreen

    The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information related tosustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

    The BuildingGreen Suite includes GreenSpec Directory, Environmental Building News newsletter, and the High Performance Buildings Database of green building and LEED case studies. Each article, product listing, and case study is cross-listedamong the suite products and includes related content and information sources.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  5. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present

    Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  6. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  7. EMBASE

    Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.

    • Coverage: 1980 to present

    Subjects: Health, Anthropology, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  8. Environment Complete

    Environment Complete offers coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

    This database contains more than 1,590,000 records from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 959 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline. Environment Complete includes over 170 journal titles and almost 100 book titles that are not included in Academic Search or Business Source.

    • Coverage: 1950s-

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  9. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database (ESPM)

    A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

    Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health

    Expand
  10. Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index

    Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides access to articles about gardens and plants, including topics such as horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.

    A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. It covers more than 300 core serial titles that include general gardening titles of national, international, and regional interest, and titles devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.

    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  11. GeoRef

    Comprehensive database in the geosciences, containing over 2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations and theses.

    Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

    • Coverage: 1785 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  12. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  13. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Ecology

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  14. PrimateLit

    Indexes the scientific literature on primatology/nonhuman primates. Coverage includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography.

    Coordinated by the Wisconsin Primate Research Center and the Washington National Primate Research Center.

    • Coverage: 1940-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  15. Science Citation Index Expanded

    The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  16. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  17. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  18. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  19. Zoological Record

    Provides coverage of zoological and animal science literature covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. The database provides references from international serial publications, books, meetings, reviews and other non serial literature.

    • Coverage: 1978 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Environmental Sciences

    Expand