- Your selections:
- Ethnic Studies
Need a place to start? Try these.
Index to Jewish Periodicals provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 popular and scholarly journals devoted to Jewish affairs.Expand
Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
Subjects: Jewish Studies, Ethnic Studies
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 50
Provides in-depth coverage of the Colonial Period, the French & Indian War, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, African-American History, Industrial Revolution, and Genealogy from 18th & 19th Century Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Biographical information, including photographs and illustrations. AABD includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans.Expand
The majority of the content comes from Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950. However, newly uncovered dictionaries, other reference sources, obituary files, slave narrative collections, internet sites, etc. will be added as the database expands. Maximum of 4 simultaneous users allowed.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Ethnic Studies, History US, Biographies
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St Louis, Brooklyn, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community through personal diaries and scrapbooks, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.Expand
Also featured is a rich selection of visual material, including photographs, postcards, maps and ephemera.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, they include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations’ bulletins, annual reports and other genres.The collection is based upon James P.Expand
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, they include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations’ bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
The collection is based upon James P. Danky’s African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: A National Bibliography (Harvard, 1998). It is cross-searchable with other databases in Readex’s Archive of Americana, including African American Newspapers, 1827-1998.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 is being created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States—those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.Expand
Full-text access to these newspapers provide primary sources material about life in the Antebellum South; the spread of abolitionism; the growth of the Black church; the Emancipation Proclamation; the Jim Crow Era; the Great Migration to northern cities, the West and Midwest in search of greater opportunity; the rise of the N.A.A.C.P.; the Harlem Renaissance; the Civil Rights movement; political and economic empowerment and more.
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Contains nearly 3,000 poems by African-American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies
Indexes journals, book reviews, and dissertations for American history and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.ExpandEBSCO
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Jewish Studies, LGBT Studies
Digital archive of subject files from the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) organized in London in 1938 to assist in the resettlement of refugees from Europe.Expand
- Content: 30,100 images
- Source Library: U.S. National Archives
- Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
The Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids database consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System.Expand
The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies
The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.Expand
The online version contains references to books (through 1992), journals, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, South Asian Studies
Index of published literature about native peoples of North America, including books, journal literature, conference papers, and U.S. & Canadian government documents.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, American Indian Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US
Black Drama contains the full text of plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.Expand
Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print. Nearly a quarter of the collection will consist of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Femi Euba, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others. When completed, the database will have over 1,200 plays.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies
Black Literature 1827-1940
Indexes African American fiction, poetry, and literary criticism appearing in Black owned and edited publications in the United States.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies
Black Studies Center seamlessly integrates the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) and full-text access to historical back-files of Chicago Defender from 1935-1975, a prominent black newspaper.Expand
The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience consists of commissioned essays by scholars in the field and a collection of primary resources that includes photographs and video clips.
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Black Studies on Disc (Index to Black Periodicals)
Indexes scholarly and popular periodicals in African American studies. Black Studies on Disc also includes provides access to the cumulative catalog of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture.Expand
The Schomburg catalog contains references for African American, African, and African Diasporan studies. The Index to Black Periodicals is available in print. (Woodruff Library Reference AI3 .O4).
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies
The online archive includes around 2,750 pamphlets, from the Oliveira Lima Library housed at Catholic University. Most of the pamphlets relate specifically to Brazil.Expand
Significant coverage is given to history, politics and literature. Additional content covers social and economic conditions, agriculture and trade, travel and immigration, law and diplomacy, religion, women's rights, medicine, public health, foreign and international relations, geography, Pan-Americanism, positivism, the First World War, the Portuguese and Spanish empires, and more. More than 90% of the pamphlets are in Portuguese, with additional content in English, French, Spanish, German, Italian and Latin. The majority were published in Brazil or Portugal
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
A database produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley that provides coverage Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience in such fields as Art, Labor, Bilingual education, Language, Education, Literature, Health, History and Politics.Expand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
China: Culture and Society is a digital collection of about 1,200 extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia.Expand
The pamphlets cover speeches, guides, reports, essays, catalogues, magazine articles and other material addressing Chinese history, culture, and everyday life. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. The wide variety of research interests and themes covered by the pamphlets include education, emigration, the foreign presence, missionaries, wars, rebellion, reform, opium, healthcare and language.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources
ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Contains 26 volumes of the original text of Encyclopaedia Judaica, updated and with hyperlinks, rare films, photographs, slide shows, music, maps, charts, and tables.Expand
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies
When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.Expand
In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources
A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology