Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Foundation Directory

    This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  3. Grantsnet

    A searchable, continuously updated, database of funding opportunities for training in the sciences and undergraduate science education. It contains programs that offer training and research funding for graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and junior faculty, as well as programs in science, math, engineering, and technology for undergraduate faculty and students.

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. IRIS Search Databases

    Maintained by the University of Illinois, the Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) currently contains over 8,600 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, the IRIS Database also contains fellowships and scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students. Users can search IRIS by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria. Most IRIS records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals. The IRIS Database is updated daily.

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans

    Provides more than 4,200 sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Includes a section on federal financial aid that features a quick summary of programs sponsored by the federal government.

    Also includes a state-by-state listing of agencies that users can contact in their home state.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Grants and Funding

    Expand