Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Bibliography of Asian Studies

    The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.

    The online version contains references to books (through 1992), journals, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.

    • Coverage: 1971 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  2. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. E-Korean Studies

    E-Korean Studies is an integrated and comprehensive service whose objective is to make electronic resources in the field of Korean studies accessible worldwide.

    It is a product of the six database vendors led by Panmun Academic Services. These companies are Korean Studies Information Co., Ltd., Nurimedia Co., Ltd., DongBang Media Co., Ltd., Korea Contents Lab Co., Ltd., Zininzin Co., Ltd. and LawnB.

    It covers all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, etc. with various sources of content, including monographs, periodicals and newspapers, dissertations and research reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2008-present

    Subjects: Korean Studies, Area Studies, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  4. Global Reference Center

    Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content.  It includesEncyclopaedia Universalis (French)Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts.

    Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content.  It includes

    Encyclopaedia Universalis (French)

    Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts. Enciclopedia Moderna--(academic level)     and Britannica Escolar --(Elementary/Middle)      

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Japan

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Korea

    Britannica Concise Encyclopedia (Chinese)

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish, Chinese Studies, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies

    Expand
  5. NK NEWS PRO

    The database covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History World, Korean Studies

    Expand