Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 47

  1. ACLS Humanities E-Book

    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

    These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1953-2010

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Anthropology Plus

    The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.

    It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.

    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior

    Expand
  3. Archive Explorer (Adam Matthew)

    The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.

    See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1580-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  4. British Online Archives

    This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.

    Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1994

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900

    This database provides online access to collections on the history of the Atlantic world from the British Archives. It includes materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers spanning two centuries of Britain's colonial, commercial, missionary and literary relations with Africa and the Americas.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1900

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Cambridge Collections Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Caribbean Abstracts

    Caribbean Abstracts is the online version of the original print index (of the same title) produced at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies.

    This catalog contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. The Caribbean includes all islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities in other regions are excluded.

    • Coverage: 1989 to present

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  8. Chicano Database

    A database produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley that provides coverage Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience in such fields as Art, Labor, Bilingual education, Language, Education, Literature, Health, History and Politics.

    1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960s to present

    Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  9. ClasePeriodica (CLASE and PERIODICA)

    ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.

    • Coverage: 1975-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  10. Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969

    The documents of Confidential Print: Latin America are the full text records of the British Foreign Office which cover the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.

    Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics, the files in this title form a vital resource for any scholar of Latin American history in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1833-1969

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  11. DIALNET

    A table of contents index from the Universidad de La Rioja that provides citations for journals published in Spain. Includes journals with Latin American content.

    Searching does NOT include subject headings or descriptors and must be done in Spanish. Some citations include link to full-text of article.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  12. Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online

    Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures. It includes the Gale series:

    • Dictionary of Literary Biography
    • Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series
    • Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook
    This database is also cross-searchable with the Gale Literature Criticism Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Biographies, History US

    Expand
  13. Digital National Security Archive

    The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US

    Expand
  14. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  15. EIU Portal

    Access all of Emory's Economist Intelligence Unit databases from a single point: Viewswire, Industrywire, and the Country Reports and Newsletters databases. The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's leading provider of country intelligence, providing up-to-date, reliable and impartial analysis on worldwide market trends and business strategies.

    A good source of information for current developments and trends in political, social and economic affairs across the world.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Fuente Academica

    A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.

    Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Includes a few titles in Portuguese and English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  17. Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Archive

    Over 1 million Pages of Primary source documentation drawn from State Department Records, Brazil Popular Groups, Yale University Latin American Collection and other sources.

    Complete of sources below. Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966–1986Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de America Y OceaniaColección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de ultramarConquistadors: The Struggle for Colonial Power in Latin America, 1492–1825Correspondence and Record Cards of the Military Intelligence Division Relating to General, Political, and Military Conditions in Central America, 1918–1941Despatches From U.S. Consuls in Havana, Cuba, 1783–1906Despatches From U.S. Ministers to Cuba, 1902–1906FBI File on the American Churchwomen Killed in El Salvador, December 1980Latin American and Iberian BiographiesLatin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1–7Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official PamphletsMexican and Central American Political and Social EphemeraPapers of Agustín de iturbide, 1799–1880Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1940–1944Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Mexico, 1930–1939Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Affairs, U.S. and Bolivia, 1945–1959Records of the Department
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  18. Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange

    The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.

    Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 10,000 BC = present (most entries from 1500-1950)

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. Handbook of Latin American Studies

    A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1935 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  20. Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

    Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

    Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  21. Historical Abstracts [EBSCOhost]

    Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  22. House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

    Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.

    Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th-19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science

    Expand
  23. Informe

    ¡Informe! offers single-search access to the full text of more than 420 Spanish-language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subjects, from current events to academic disciplines.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996-Present

    Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  24. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. Keesing's Record of World Events Online (Keesings.com)

    Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Current Events, Economics, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Reference Sources, Political Science

    Expand