Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 23 of 23

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. ACLS Humanities E-Book

    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

    These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1953-2010

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Alternative Press Index

    Alternative Press Index (1990-present) is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. It is the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.

    1990-current
    • Coverage: 1990 - present

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  4. Alternative Press Index Archive

    Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) (1969-1990) is a bibliographic database of Alternative Press Index back files. Topics covered in the databases include theories and practices of socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples and LGBTT issues.

    • Coverage: 1969-1990

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  5. America History and Life [EBSCOhost]

    Indexes journals, book reviews, and dissertations for American history and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.

    EBSCO
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Jewish Studies, LGBT Studies

    Expand
  6. ATLA Religion Database

    Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion

    Expand
  7. Cambridge Collections Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. DIOTIMA: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

    Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world.

    This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.

    Subjects: Classics, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  10. Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

    Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications.

    Identifying relevant works in this mass of material is further complicated by the interdisciplinary nature of much of the scholarship. In order to help researchers find current articles and essays quickly and easily, librarians and scholars began compiling the Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index in July 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1936 to 1980

    Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  11. GenderWatch

    Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  12. Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts

    Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:

    • Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
    • Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

    Expand
  13. HURISEARCH (Human Rights Information and Documentation System)

    Facilitates access to quality human rights information on the web. A powerful web research tool that increases the visibility of information published by human rights organizations, in particular small local organizations with first-hand information.

    Provides direct access to the content of over 3000 human rights websites and filters out the non-relevant content: only the pages from websites with a main focus on human rights are indexed. Includes over 50 languages.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, LGBT Studies, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  14. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  15. LGBT Life

    LGBT Life with full-text provides indexing and abstractsa for more than 400 magazines, journals, books and news sources, and also provides coverage for gray literature such as case studies and speeches.

    Additionally, LGBT Life includes full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs. The database now offers a comprehensive LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,300 terms, along with searchable cited references.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  16. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  17. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  18. PsycEXTRA

    PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.

    The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).

    Trial through June 30, 2013.

    Trial through June 30, 2013.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  19. PsycTHERAPY

    PsycTHERAPY includes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered.

    Transcripts are provided and the database is updated twice a year. All videos were filmed from 2003 to the present and are from the APA Psychotherapy Video Series.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Psychology Measurement instruments, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  20. Religion & Philosophy Collection

    The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a database with more than 243 full-text journals. It covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984- (full text 1990- )

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  21. Religious Archives Network

    The LGBT Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) is a "virtual" archives and repository for the preservation and historical study of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) religious movements from the 1950s forward.

    Within this archive individuals can listen to actual oral histories, view photographs, tour online exhibits or locate primary sources on gay religious movements in the United States.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950 -

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, LGBT Studies, Religion

    Expand
  22. Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest

    This database, focusing on the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s, includes archival material—manuscript, typescript and ephemera—from key libraries in Britain and America, such as Bowling Green State, Berkeley, Sussex, National Archives at Kew, and the Rock Source Archive.

    Other features are video clips, visual sources, and chronologies. Topics covered include popular culture (TV, music & movies), the Vietnam War, and movements from Civil Rights to Women’s Liberation.

    Keyword Search supports the Boolean operators AND, OR and AND NOT between keywords.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1975

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  23. Women's Studies International

    Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

    Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

    • Coverage: 1972 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand