Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 141

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. AccessUNDP

    Indexes the microfiche collection (#1460) of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Project Reports. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies.

    Topics include agriculture, education, economics, environment, health, trade, political affairs, science and technology. 

    • Coverage: 1972 to 1998

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  3. AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive

    An electronic library containing the Associated Press' current year's photo report and a selection of images from their vast negative and print library dating from the 1840s.

    Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995, and grows daily as hundreds of new photos enter the Multimedia Archive from AP's worldwide picture report. Maximum of 1 simultaneous user allowed.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Advanced Placement Source

    Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. It contains more than 6,100 full-text journals and over 200,000 photos, maps and flags.

    Subject areas include mathematics; physics; chemistry; biology; computer science; human geography; psychology; economics & statistics; government & politics; environmental science; U.S., European and world history; the arts and music.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. America's Historical Newspapers

    When complete, this database will provide access to over cover-to-cover, fully searchable and browsable facsimile reproductions of over 1000 historic U.S. newspapers from all 50 states.

    In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete. Go to Archive of Americana to search across multiple U.S. historical collections.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1690- (in process; when complete, will cover 1690-1922)

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  6. American Film Institute Catalog

    Provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films, including the early years of film from 1893 to 1910. The database includes approximately one million personal name entries including, actor and director entries.

    • Coverage: 1893 - 1970

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Archive Explorer (Adam Matthew)

    The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.

    See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1580-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Archive Finder

    Archive Finder brings together ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland), previously available on CD-ROM.

    • Coverage: 1959 - Present
    • Trial

    Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  9. ArchivesUSA

    ArchivesUSA is a current directory of over 5,500 repositories and more than 161,000 collections of primary source material across the United States. Includes the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) , created by the Library of Congress, covering more than 106,000 collections, as well as the entire National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS).

    Offered as part of Archive Finder.

    • Coverage: 1959 - Present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. ArticleFirst

    ArticleFirst contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

    Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item.\

    The database formerly known as ContentsFirst is now included in the ArticleFirst database. It is now possible to search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in the ArticleFirst database.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Associations Unlimited

    Contains detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond.

    In addition, IRS information on nonprofit organizations has been added to Associations Unlimited, making it the world's largest, most detailed and searchable database available on nonprofit information.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. Beck Center

    Welcome to the web page for The Lewis H. Beck Center for Electronic Collections & Services, a service of the General Libraries at Emory University. From this site we provide access to the many on-line resources available to the Emory Community and beyond through the Beck Center.

    Please feel free to browse these pages and learn more about the Beck Center and its services. 

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. Bible In English

    This database contains 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are five texts that comprise New Testaments only, two that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and New Testament.

    The text of each edition is given in full,including all original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes and tables. Significant figures and illustrations from the Renaissance Bibles have also been included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  14. Biography & Genealogy Master Index

    Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Biographies

    Expand
  15. Book Citation Index

    Scholarly books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, including edited books and Annual Reviews, are now indexed in Web of Science via Book Citation Index.

    Authors can see who’s citing their work and researchers can see what other literature is being referenced potential collaborators. Fully indexes editorially selected books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

    Access Book Citation Index by going to Web of Science and choose Book Citation Index under search limits.

    • Coverage: 2005 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology

    Expand
  16. Book Collection: Nonfiction

    Book Collection: Nonfiction is a cross-curricular research database that contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,800 popular nonfiction books for youth on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills, and more.

    It provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers such as Allosaurus Publishers, Bess Press, Inc., Branden Publishing, Capstone Press, Compass Point Books, Fulcrum Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds, Inc., Morning Glory Press, Oliver Press, Rourke Publishing, LLC and Stackpole Books.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  17. Book Review Digest Plus

    Book Review Digest Plus has select full text with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 - current

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews

    Expand
  18. Cambridge Collections Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  19. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  20. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  21. Chicago Manual of Style Online

    A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press.   It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources

    Expand
  22. China Academic Journals

    Provides access to full text articles from Chinese academic journals. This database covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC, and is produced at the Tsinghua University in Beijing.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994 to Date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  23. Chronicling America

    Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1900 to 1910

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  24. CollegeSource Online

    College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education

    Expand
  25. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand