Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 24 of 24

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  3. American Chemical Society Journals

    Also known as ACS Web Editions. Provides full-text access to chemistry journals from the American Chemical Society.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1879 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  4. American Institute of Physics Journals

    SPIN Web allows you to search for abstracts to major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its Member Societies.

    To look for a particular physics journal, click here.

    Some full-text is available in either postcript, gzip or PDF files. If you are not using a UNIX machine, you must download the gzip program from your Eagle-Dooley account by selecting option 8.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  5. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  6. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

    This electronic version of the popular print reference source contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics. Most tables can be displayed in Adobe Acrobat form, identical to the print version.

    Some tables can also be displayed in a "live" form which permits a broad range of user interactions such as sorting, filtering, range searching, and other functions provided by a relational database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  7. IEEE Xplore

    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IEE journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE Standards.

    Coverage is from 1988-present, with backfiles dating to 1913 for some selected journal titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Physics, Computer Science, Science and Technology

    Expand
  8. Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

    Provides full-text for Institute of Physics journals to which Emory subscribes, plus table of contents information for other IOP journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  9. ISI CrossSearch

    CrossSearch, which is a part of ISI Web of Knowledge, allows researchers to search multiple ISI databases simultaneously. The databases included are Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Index Chemicus, and Current Chemical Reactions), Current Contents Connect, and Inspec.

    Researchers in physics, computer science, chemistry, and engineering will benefit the most from the CrossSearch interface.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  10. Journals@Ovid

    Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1993 to present

    Subjects: Medicine, Physics, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Nursing

    Expand
  11. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  12. Knovel

    Interactive web-based database providing access to over 450 reference books and databases from 30 major publishers of scientific and engineering resources. The full text database is searchable with enhanced web-based data analysis live tables, graphic applets, and equation solvers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Science and Technology

    Expand
  13. Landolt-Bornstein

    Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:

    • Landolt-Börnstein Database
    • Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
    • Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
    • Chemical safety data and reports

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  14. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals

    Provides searchable full-text access to Royal Society of Chemistry journals in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1997 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  16. Science & Medical Journals - LINK (Springer Verlag)

    Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  17. Science Citation Index Expanded

    The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  18. Science Online

    The Science Online portal provides access to:

    • Science Now—daily science news reports.
    • Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
    • NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
    • Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
    • Science Magazine
    • AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
    You can receive e-mail alerts from all of these sections.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics

    Expand
  19. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  20. SciFinder

    A gateway to searching all chemical substance and chemistry databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service.First-time users must access the database on campus to register their personal login/password.Instructions for registration including registration link: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinder

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1967 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology, Physics

    Expand
  21. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  22. SpringerMaterials

    Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:

    • Landolt-Börnstein Database
    • Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
    • Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
    • Chemical safety data and reports

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  23. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  24. Wiley Interscience Journals

    Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.

    Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand