Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 90

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. Access UN

    Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  3. African American Electorate

    This pioneering study offers the first systematic and comprehensive longitudinal analysis of the African American electorate in America. This study describes and then explains both commonly known and newly discovered rare registration and voting data on the African American electorate.

    Using this empirical data, this study tells the story from the Colonial Era through the Revolutionary, Antebellum, and Civil War eras, through Reconstruction to the Disenfranchisement, pre-White Primary, and Poll Tax eras, to the Voting Rights Act (VRA), and finally to the historic presidential election of African American Senator Barack Hussein Obama, Jr., in 2008.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1600s-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Alternative Press Index

    Alternative Press Index (1990-present) is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. It is the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.

    1990-current
    • Coverage: 1990 - present

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  5. Alternative Press Index Archive

    Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) (1969-1990) is a bibliographic database of Alternative Press Index back files. Topics covered in the databases include theories and practices of socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples and LGBTT issues.

    • Coverage: 1969-1990

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  6. Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor

    The database covers the FBI records on the Amerasia Affair, the great spy case of the postwar era. It “sheds light not only on debate as to who lost China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.”

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1973

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  7. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  8. British Online Archives

    This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.

    Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1994

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  9. Cambridge Collections Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  10. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  11. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  12. China Academic book Series Full-text database

    China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.

    Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.

    Trial through October 28, 2012
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: From 1979

    Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  13. Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department┬┐s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955

    This database contains the records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs from 1945 to 1955. It provides valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S.

    policy towards Asia and U.S. – China relations during the post-war period.

    • Coverage: 1945-1955

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  14. Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

    Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.

    Sources include university research institutes, NGOs (non-governmental organizations), journals, and think tanks.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1991 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Law, Political Science, Comparative Literature

    Expand
  15. Congress and the Nation

    Essential resource for Congressional activities from 1945-2004. Broweseable by topic and volume. Also keyword searchable. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  16. CQ Almanac

    The CQ Almanac Online Edition is the digital equivalent to the print series, which provides comprehensive analysis of all legislation for the past Congressional session.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-present

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, Political Science

    Expand
  17. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  18. CQ Global Researcher

    CQ Global Researcher offers detailed overviews and analysis of issues in world politics. Integrated with CQ Researcher and the CQ Researcher Archive so that one can browse and search for related articles CQ Researcher articles over time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-present

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  19. CQ Political Reference Suite

    The Political Reference Suite includes online versions of a number of well-known CQ reference publications (some cumulative), such as the Political Handbook of the World, Congress and the Nation, Washington Information Directory, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and several others.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Law, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  20. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  21. Digital National Security Archive

    The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US

    Expand
  22. Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker im WWW

    This is the electronic version of a series published in book form since 1981. It includes classics of fiction, poetry, philosophy, history, and literary criticism written by German authors.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Religion, Comparative Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Political Science

    Expand
  23. Economist.com

    Includes the entire print edition of The Economist magazine, offered in a usable, viewable, and printable format. The Economist is one of the most well-known and well-respected publications for international political, social, and economic affairs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science

    Expand
  24. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  25. EIU Portal

    Access all of Emory's Economist Intelligence Unit databases from a single point: Viewswire, Industrywire, and the Country Reports and Newsletters databases. The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's leading provider of country intelligence, providing up-to-date, reliable and impartial analysis on worldwide market trends and business strategies.

    A good source of information for current developments and trends in political, social and economic affairs across the world.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand