Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present

    Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  2. EIU Country Reports

    EIU Country Reports cover nearly 200 countries. Each report examines and explains in depth the country's political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments.

    Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Public Health

    Expand
  3. EMBASE

    Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.

    • Coverage: 1980 to present

    Subjects: Health, Anthropology, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  4. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database (ESPM)

    A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

    Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health

    Expand
  5. GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network)

    GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) is a global infectious disease knowledge management tool. GIDEON consists of three modules, which are continually updated: Infectious Diseases, Microbiology and Occupational Toxicology.

    GIDEON includes worldwide data sources and adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Continually Updated

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Public Health

    Expand
  6. Global Health (CABI)

    International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.

    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Environmental Studies, Health, Public Health

    Expand
  7. LOCATORplus (NLM)

    Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.

    Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  8. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Health, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health, Psychology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  9. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Medicine, Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand