Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)

    The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.

    Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  2. Central and East European Online Library

    C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library)  is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  3. Current Digest of the Post Soviet Press

    Encompassing the entire run of The Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press, the digital archive is a comprehensive retrospective digest of the news presented to the Soviet and Russian public for more than a half-century, from the beginnings of the Cold War through the emergence of Russia in the new balance of power.Unlimited simultaneous users; Walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  4. Historical Abstracts [EBSCOhost]

    Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  5. Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive

    The Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive contains a complete run of Iskusstvo Kino, the leading film studies journal in Russia and the former Soviet Union, from its inception in 1931 under the title Proletarskoe kino to 2011.

    The database offers browsing by issue, keyword-searchable full text, and high-resolution scanned pages of the original print version.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-2011

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  6. Izvestiia Digital Archive

    Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  7. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Russian Central Newspapers

    Delivers same day full text access to some of the most influential Russian daily and weekly editions. The search mechanism enables complex querying and global searching across all newspapers within the database, as well as within individual titles and issues.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  9. Russian National Bibliography

    Allows browsing for citations from books, newspapers, journals, dissertation abstracts, musical scores, and maps.

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand