Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 34

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  3. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  4. Aristoteles Latinus Database

    The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.

    Prepared and supervised by the Artistoteles Latinus Center of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, ALD Online can be searched on its own or simultaneously with Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to the present

    Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. BCC Research Reports

    BCC Research is a leading information resource producing high-quality market research reports, conferences and  newsletters.  The reports cut across numerous industries including environment, healthcare, technology, and engineering.BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.

    Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2000-present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. BIOSIS Previews

    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, biochemistry, biophysics, and bioengineering.

    Indexes journal articles, technical reports, meetings, reviews, and books.

    1989 to present
    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Science and Technology

    Expand
  7. Book Citation Index

    Scholarly books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, including edited books and Annual Reviews, are now indexed in Web of Science via Book Citation Index.

    Authors can see who’s citing their work and researchers can see what other literature is being referenced potential collaborators. Fully indexes editorially selected books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

    Access Book Citation Index by going to Web of Science and choose Book Citation Index under search limits.

    • Coverage: 2005 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology

    Expand
  8. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present

    Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  9. Cambridge Structural Database

    Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  10. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  11. Derwent Innovations Index

    The Derwent Innovations Index, available through the ISI Web of Science interface, is a database that merges the Derwent World Patents Index with the Derwent Patents Citation Index and contains the Derwent Chemistry Resource.

    It covers more than 20 million patent documents from over 40 patent-issuing authorities. With coverage dating back to 1963, this resource gives users a comprehensive and international overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electronic and electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering. The chemistry resource allows searching and browsing of chemical structures.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage dating back to 1963

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  12. e-Eros: Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

    This online version of the Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis contains 70,000 reactions and 4,000 of the most frequently consulted reagents used in organic synthesis.

    It is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions, etc. and allows full text searches. The database includes properties, preparations, example reactions, and key literature references.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  13. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  14. Encyclopedia of Life

    The Encyclopedia of Life is a free collaborative online resource that compiles information about all living species known to science. The project was created by the Field Museum, Harvard University, MacArthur Foundation, Marine Biological Laboratory, Missouri Botanical Garden, Sloan Foundation, and the Smithsonian Institution.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Science and Technology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  15. Gallica

    An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain.

    Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to Early 20th Century

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, News Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  16. IEEE Xplore

    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IEE journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE Standards.

    Coverage is from 1988-present, with backfiles dating to 1913 for some selected journal titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Physics, Computer Science, Science and Technology

    Expand
  17. Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army, Series 1-5

    A bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army. It is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.

    Coverage: 1880-1961.

    Subjects: Medicine, Science and Technology, Health

    Expand
  18. Inorganic Crystal Structure Database

    Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present. Unlimited simultaneous users. Walk-in users allowed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  19. ISI Proceedings

    Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1990-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology

    Expand
  20. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  21. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. Oxford Reference Online

    This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

    Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  23. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950's-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  24. Queen Victoria's Journals

    This full text, full image database covers the 141 surviving volumes of Queen Victoria’s journal and reproduces the pages as high-resolution color images and includes separate photographs of the illustrations and inserts contained within the pages.

    The journals contain household and family concerns, as well as comments on literature and affairs of state and are a valuable primary source for scholars of nineteenth-century British political and social history, as well as for those working on gender studies and autobiographical writing.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1832 - 1901

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Science and Technology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  25. Science and Technology Collection

    Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.

    In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Science and Technology

    Expand