- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 30
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
ADMYTE is an online resource that contains 55,000 pages of semi-paleographic transcriptions of over 290 medieval Spanish manuscripts dating prior to 1615. The texts include works on chivalry and nobility, scientific texts, chronicles and biographies, dictionaries and grammars, encyclopedias, legal treatises, poetry and prose, legal works, "libros sapieciales," and travel books.Expand15 simultaneous users
Subjects: History Middle Ages 400-1450, Spanish
The Spanish Civil War Collection presents approximately 3,000 rare pamphlets from this tumultuous period, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish.Expand
Distributed throughout Spain, Germany, Italy, the Soviet Union and North America, these pamphlets represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. They contain a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History World, Spanish
A resource for scholars of Spanish literature, Bibliografía de la Literatura Española is a comprehensive bibliography of all related documentation published in any language.Expand
It covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, and other miscellaneous material.
The collection provides bibliographic information on a wide range of subject areas: literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies, and authors. The database features not only editions of their works, but also translated editions and critical studies.4 simultaneous uses; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Spanish
The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface. The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts. In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources. These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.Expand
word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English.Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create. Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access. Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies
A database produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley that provides coverage Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience in such fields as Art, Labor, Bilingual education, Language, Education, Literature, Health, History and Politics.Expand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
A full text database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.Expand
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Digitalia is full text source with an interface in English and Spanish that offers a large catalog of e-book titles from Spanish publishers and selected magazines in digital format.Expand
Publishers included in the database include Anthropos, Universidad de Alicante, Universidad de Zaragoza and the Universidade da Coruna. The database is divided into collections for Art, General Reference Works, Geography & Anthropology, History, Language & Literature, Performing Arts, Philosophy & Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.Expand
Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Spanish, Dissertations and Theses
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.Expand
Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Includes a few titles in Portuguese and English.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content. It includesEncyclopaedia Universalis (French)Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts.Expand
Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content. It includes
Encyclopaedia Universalis (French)
Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts. Enciclopedia Moderna--(academic level) and Britannica Escolar --(Elementary/Middle)
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Japan
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Korea
Britannica Concise Encyclopedia (Chinese)
Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish, Chinese Studies, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.Expand
Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
¡Informe! offers single-search access to the full text of more than 420 Spanish-language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subjects, from current events to academic disciplines.Expand
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.Expand
JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Middle East Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
LAPTOC provides bibliographical citations to journal articles in over 800 periodicals and journals from 29 Latin American and Caribbean countries. Searching is keyword only from the table of contents for author and title and does not include searching by subject headings.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.Expand
Although the collection includes materials from the Nineteenth Century, the vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
This online database has two main components: A complete primary bibliography of over 2,800 entries, listing Borges' works. The second indexed secondary bibliography includes articles about Borges, interviews, criticism, and news that appeared in the press.Expand
Currently there are over 5,000 entries. The user-friendly interface features menus in both English and Spanish. It includes thousands of records with cross-references, allowing the user to navigate among different resources.
The database includes an encyclopedia with 1,000 entries of the most important subjects about which Borges wrote.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Indexes journals, books, technical reports and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.Expand
Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Spanish
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish, Biographies
Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.ExpandEBSCOhost version
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The Renaissance and Reformation module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in Renaissance and Reformation studies.Expand
It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Music, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies