Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 12 of 12

  1. Abstracts in Anthropology

    The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field of anthropology, publishing three thousand abstracts per volume which provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields.

    (Emory owns print version 1970-present.)

    • Coverage: 2001-present

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  2. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  3. Africa Bibliography

    Covering mainly the social sciences, humanities, development studies and environmental studies, this database is a compilation based on the annual Africa Bibliography, one of the most important and extensive bibliographic resources for Africa (entire continent).

    It includes articles, books, book chapters and essays. Provides indexing for African-related materials in over 600 journals. Emphasis on English language materials.

    • Coverage: 1984-

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World

    Expand
  4. Africa-Wide: NiPAD

    Combines African Studies and South African Studies databases to provide access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa. African Studies includes a wide range of information sources (books, journals, radio and television programs, newspapers, etc.) from Africa, Europe, and the USA.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, French Literature and Language, History World

    Expand
  5. AGRICOLA

    AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  6. Alt HealthWatch

    Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 160 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-date

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health

    Expand
  7. American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)

    The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.

    Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  8. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  9. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  10. Anthropology Plus

    The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.

    It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.

    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior

    Expand
  11. AnthroSource

    Anthrosource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), brings the AAA's journals online including:

    • Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications
    • A complete electronic archive of all 31 AAA journals through 2003
    • Seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  12. ATLA Religion Database

    Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion

    Expand