Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. AccessMedicine

    Provides access to online versions of medical and clinical texts, images, and videos. Topics include biochemistry, biostatistics, microbiology, ethics, and psychiatry.

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  2. Alt HealthWatch

    Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 160 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-date

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health

    Expand
  3. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  4. Anthropology Plus

    The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.

    It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.

    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior

    Expand