Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Critical overviews on the nature and historical development from Gnosticism and Hermetism to Astrology, Alchemy and Magic, from the Hermetic Tradition of the Renaissance to Rosicrucianism and Christian Theosophy, and from Freemasonry and Illuminism to 19th-century Occultism and the contemporary New Age movement.Expand
Furthermore it contains articles about the life and work of the major personalities in the history of Gnosis and Western Esotericism.
Subjects: Classics, Religion, Biographies
It covers the information on the evolution of Taiwan from pre-historical period to 2003 in the fields of politics, diplomacy, national defense, economy, society, education, culture and customs.Expand
It is made up of 4,600 entries, 3,000,000 Chinese characters, 554 historical images and 44 charts. It has multiple digital search functions and makes the searching of documents faster and easier.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, History World, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Spanish, Chinese Studies
Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world.Expand
This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Subjects: Classics, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Book Reviews
Indexes books, journals, collected essays, and book reviews. This database reproduces the subject catalog of the Deutsches Archaologisches Institut and is equivalent to the annual Archaoligische Bibliographie (Woodruff Library Z5132 .A65).Expand
It covers Greek, Roman, Cretan-Mycenean, Etruscan, Egyptian, and early Christian and Byzantine history, art, culture, and religion. To enter the database, please check the "with IP acess" box and then click the start button.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion