Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. First World War: Personal Experiences

    A collection of primary source documents focusing on personal experience during the Great War. The collection includes diaries, journals, letters, trench literature, postcards, scrapbooks, albums, photographs, art, ephemera, sheet music, cartoons, propaganda and maps.

    walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1914-1918

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World

    Expand
  2. Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980

    The Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980, is a digitized collection of the British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, specifically, the complete FO 371 and FCO 21 files from The National Archives, Kew.

    The files include, among other things, eye-witness accounts and detailed reports on life in China, in depth analysis of the Communist Revolution and all the major figures, and material on the Korean War, the Cold War, US relations and the Cultural Revolution.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  3. Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan

    Primary source material from the British National Archive. Subjects include Independence movements of India and Pakistan, Partition, Kashmir, Nehru, Independence for Bangladesh, Emergency Rule, Cold War in Afghanistan, and Return of Civilian Rule in Pakistan.

    Original formats include diplomatic dispatches, inward and outward telegrams, newspaper cuttings and transcripts, maps, photographs, political and economic reports, accounts of visits and tours, minutes of meetings, conference proceedings, letters, leaflets and other ephemera.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1947-1980

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, South Asian Studies

    Expand