Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
Over 1 million Pages of Primary source documentation drawn from State Department Records, Brazil Popular Groups, Yale University Latin American Collection and other sources.ExpandComplete of sources below. Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966–1986Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de America Y OceaniaColección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de ultramarConquistadors: The Struggle for Colonial Power in Latin America, 1492–1825Correspondence and Record Cards of the Military Intelligence Division Relating to General, Political, and Military Conditions in Central America, 1918–1941Despatches From U.S. Consuls in Havana, Cuba, 1783–1906Despatches From U.S. Ministers to Cuba, 1902–1906FBI File on the American Churchwomen Killed in El Salvador, December 1980Latin American and Iberian BiographiesLatin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1–7Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official PamphletsMexican and Central American Political and Social EphemeraPapers of Agustín de iturbide, 1799–1880Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1940–1944Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Mexico, 1930–1939Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Affairs, U.S. and Bolivia, 1945–1959Records of the Department
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.Expand
Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases