Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Hein Online

    Full-text searchable database of over 150 legal periodicals. Scope varies for different publications; see the journal list on the website for details. Also includes various government documents, such as the Foreign Relations of the United States, Federal Register, and League of Nations Official Journal.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Law

    Expand
  2. Henry III Fine Rolls Project

    Containing offers of money to the king for a multiplicity of concessions and favors, as well as a great deal of other material, the Fine Rolls are of the first importance for the study of political, governmental, legal, social, and economic history.

    Images of the Fine Rolls themselves are available for viewing as well, making them valuable for the study of their paleographic and diplomatic significance. The Fine Rolls have been translated into English and digitized. They are fully searchable and indexed by personal name, geographic place, and subject. Present coverage is 1216 to 1248. Subsequent projects will extend coverage to 1272.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1216 to 1248

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  3. Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition

    Standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. Searchable annual time series, adding thirty years of data since the last edition, including information from the 2000 U.S.

    Census. Data can be downloaded in Excel or CSV, printed, or graphed.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Colonial times to 2005

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Homeland Security Digital Library

    The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state, tribal and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  5. House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

    Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.

    Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th-19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science

    Expand