Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Index to Nineteenth-Century American Art Periodicals

    Indexes entire journal contents -- articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements -- of nearly all art periodicals that were published in the United States during the 19th century.

    Includes information on popular culture and industry, as well as artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decoration, and collecting.

    • Coverage: 1800-1900

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  2. International Bibliography of Art (see also BHA)

    International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and indexes core journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.

    The IBA’s focus is European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.

    • Coverage: 2008-present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-

    Expand
  3. Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

    Indexes journals covering the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Europe from 1300-1700. It will eventually include all aspects of the Renaissance and Middle Ages (400-1500).

    • Coverage: 1843 to present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand