Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Le Grand Robert

    Le Robert product line provides users with access to a wealth of invaluable content and indispensable language tools. Le Robert dictionaries offer a wide variety of tools to students, professionals, or just anyone, looking to learn or master the French language and are equally suited to native or non-native French speaking and immersion students.

    Le Robert dictionaries (Le Petit Robert, Le Robert Junior, Le Grand Robert) are available in French only, except for the bilingual dictionary Le Grand Robert & Collins. Annual subscriptions to these on-line versions are available for schools and educational institutions, businesses and public libraries.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language

    Expand
  2. Literary Reference Center

    Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.

    Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 300 literary journals; book reviews; 25,000 classic and contemporary poems; 11,000 classic and contemporary short stories; full text of over 7,500 classic novels; author interviews; and over 1,000 images of key literary figures.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Generally, 1984 to the present for indexing & abstracts and 1990 to the present for full text & image. Some publications starting in the 1960s and 1

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language

    Expand
  3. Literary Research Guide

    A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.

    Over 700 reviews are cited.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature

    Expand
  4. Literature Online

    A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.

    Tutorial available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 8th century - present

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish

    Expand
  5. Literature Online Reference Edition

    Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from 103 literature journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language

    Expand