Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Macmillan Cabinet Papers 1957-1963

    Macmillan Online provides historians and political scientists with direct access to over 30,000 documents from the highest level of the British Government during the Macmillan Administration.

    Covers not only domestic politics but also major foreign policy challenges including the erection of Berlin Wall, the Cuban Missile, Crisis and the dissolution of the British empire. Includes scholarly essays to provide context.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1957-1963

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  2. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Music Index

    Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.

    In addition to comprehensive coverage of periodicals devoted to music, provides selective indexing of journals in related disciplines and of some general titles. The print version of Music Index goes back to 1949.

    • Coverage: 1979 - present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Dance, Music

    Expand
  4. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music

    Expand