Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.Expand
national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science
The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003) give readers online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries.Expand
From Napoleon’s defeat at Waterloo to the Russian Revolution to Nelson Mandela’s release from prison, these British historical newspapers bring history to life for researchers. Users can study the progression of issues over time by browsing issues of The Guardian and its sister paper, The Observer, which offer coverage of 1821-2003 and 1791-2003, respectively, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources
The State is a daily morning newspaper published in Columbia, South Carolina. It was founded in 1891 and in 1945, merged with its competitor The Columbia Record.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.Expand
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-2011 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. The database contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.Expand
From the Advanced Search screen, users can select preselected current events and popular topics from drop-down menus.
Subjects: Current Events, News Sources