Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. OECDiLibrary

    OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Atlantic History

    The Atlantic History module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field of Atlantic History.

    It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500 - Present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  3. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Buddhism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  4. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Chinese Studies

    Oxford Bibliographies online in Chinese Studies is a multi-and inter-disciplinary enterprise covering the study of China across all disciplines. It provides an authoritative guide to the key works across the whole field, pointing researchers and practitioners at all levels to the most important scholarship in European languages as well as in Chinese, and giving scholars working in other fields easier access to scholarship on China.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History World

    Expand
  5. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  6. Oxford Islamic Studies Online

    Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.

    Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 570-2007

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion

    Expand
  7. Oxford Language Dictionaries Online (OLDO)

    Fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual (English) Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish dictionaries. Also includes unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Reference Sources, Spanish

    Expand