Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
e-Anatomy is a comprehensive interactive atlas of human anatomy with over 40 different modules covering the full body. Each module presents medical imaging examinations (e.g.Expand
CT scans and MRI) with annotated anatomical structures and diagrams.
Subjects: Medical Images, Medicine, Health, Biological Sciences
Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.Expand
Subjects: Health, Anthropology, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Biological Sciences
The Encyclopedia of Life is a free collaborative online resource that compiles information about all living species known to science. The project was created by the Field Museum, Harvard University, MacArthur Foundation, Marine Biological Laboratory, Missouri Botanical Garden, Sloan Foundation, and the Smithsonian Institution.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Science and Technology, Biological Sciences
ELS highlights structures, processes, methods, systems and applications across the biological and biomedical sciences with illustrations, further readings, and video clips.Expand
Includes a dictionary and biographies. Subjects covered include biochemistry, cell biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, microbiology, neuroscience, and bioethics.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry
Molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the NCBI's integrated databases; includes gene and protein sequences, structures, chromosome maps. Databases include OMIM, Genome Project, PubChem, Taxonomy, and others.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences
A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.Expand
Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health