Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. MDConsult

    Database of clinical information including textbooks, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education pamphlets.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Health, Medicine, Nursing

    Expand
  2. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Health, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health, Psychology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  3. MEDLINE [EBSCO]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  4. MEDLINE [OCLC FirstSearch]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1965-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  5. MEDLINEplus (at National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health)

    MEDLINEplus, a service of the National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health, provides resources on common diseases and conditions, a medical encyclopedia and dictionary, directories for locating hospitals and doctors, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs, and more information of interest to the public.

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  6. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.

    Subjects: Education, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  7. Merck Manuals

    The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.

    The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
    The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
    The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
    the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
    PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing

    Expand