Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 12 of 12
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews
Access to Archives (A2A) is part of the UK archives network. The A2A database contains catalogues describing archives held locally in England and Wales and dating from the eighth century to the present day.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Archives and Primary Sources
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Societe des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels.Expand
It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saints feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. It contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.Unlimited users; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, Religion
Contains 1) Struggles for Freedom in South Africa Collection of almost 200,000 pages of primary and secondary materials documenting the fight against apartheid collected from around the world, and 2) African Cultural Heritage which provides scholarly descriptions and images (including 3-D models and maps) of important historical and cultural sites on the continent including Timbuktu, Kilwa Kisiwani,, Axum and various rock art sites.Expand
Both collections are growing.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-
The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.Expand
Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
Subjects: Anthropology, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
A digital collection of newspapers published in the Hapsburg Monarchy and Austria. Users can either browse the titles of the newspapers or choose a specific date.Expand
Among the digitized newspapers there are for example "Wiener Zeitung", "Pester Lloyd", "Prager Tagblatt", and "Reichspost" in German.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.Expand
See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.Expand
Prepared and supervised by the Artistoteles Latinus Center of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, ALD Online can be searched on its own or simultaneously with Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica.
Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Archives and Primary Sources
Arkyves is a portal for open access images and texts related to the History of culture. Visual and textual documents are contributed by the Dutch Rijksmuseum,the Netherlands Institute for Art History, the Herzog August Bibliothek in Wolfenbüttel, and the University Libraries of Milan, Utrecht and Glasgow.Expand
All visual and textual sources are made accessible with the help of the multilingual vocabulary for cultural content of the Iconclass system. By using this system it has been made possible to find and retrieve images from various sources on a specific theme, topic or subject.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800
Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance is a full-text searchable collection of 90 treatises on art and architecture from the period 1470 to 1775, and is structured around Giorgio Vasari's Lives of the Artists.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy