Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Index of References Dealing with Talmudic Literature

    The Lieberman Institute Index is an extensive online database enabling access to scholarly writings relating to the texts of Talmudic literature. The Index offers quick and easy access to discussions and interpretations of Talmudic passages found in both modern academic research and medieval Talmudic scholarship; the selection of any Talmudic passage directs the user to the specific references in scholarly books, articles, and various treatises that discuss that passage.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • New

    Subjects: Jewish Studies, Religion

    Expand
  2. Index to Hebrew Periodicals (English Interfaces)

    Indexes articles from Hebrew periodicals, collections and some monographs. Has content in Hebrew and English most of which is not indexed in RAMBI.

    • Coverage: 1977 to date

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  3. Index to Hebrew Periodicals (Hebrew Interface)

    Indexes articles from Hebrew periodicals, collections and some monographs. Has content in Hebrew and English most of which is not indexed in RAMBI.

    • Coverage: 1977 to date

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  4. Index to Jewish Periodicals

    Index to Jewish Periodicals provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 popular and scholarly journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

    Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.

    • Coverage: 1988-present

    Subjects: Jewish Studies, Ethnic Studies

    Expand