Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Naxos Music Library is a streaming music service with a selection of over 130,000 classical music albums with new albums added monthly. The service offers the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hanssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos and selected recordings from over 650 other labels.Expand
CD notes are provided for titles with an “About this recording” link. A downloadable mobile app allows offline listening, though requires further registration.
Listen online to streaming music from jazz label Fantasy Jazz (includes Riverside, Presitge, Debut, Stax, Volt, Specialty, Pablo), Naxos, and others.Expand
Over 32,000 artists are represented. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users; please log out before closing the connection.
Subjects: African American Studies, Music
Naxos Music Library: World features music from cultures around the world, centering on the complete Smithsonian Folkways catalog while also providing thousands of additional recordings from labels like Sony, Warner, Arc, Celestial Harmonies, and Naxos World.Expand
Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users; please log out before closing the connection.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Music
An extensive streaming library of over 2,700 videos, including mainly opera, classical music performances, ballet, and live concerts; also includes some theater and documentaries.Expand
Extensive subtitles provided. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users: please log out before closing the connection.
Subjects: Anthropology, Film and Media Studies, History World, Music, Theater Studies
Building on Naxos’s extensive music catalog, Naxos Works provides metadata about works of classical music, including instrumentation, year of composition, composer biographies, etc.Expand
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.Expand
- Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources