Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

    ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.

    In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.

    • Coverage: 1962 - present

    Subjects: Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. IndiaStat

    IndiaState provides statistics on India in the following categories at different administrative levels (you can view them online or download into Excel format): Administrative Units, Agriculture, Banks and Financial Institutions, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Companies, Cooperatives, Crime and Law, Demographics, Economy, Education, Electoral Data, Environment and Pollution, Foreign Trade, Forest and Wildlife, Geographics, Health, Houses and Households, Industries, Insurance, Labour and Workforce, Market Forecast, Media, Meteorological Information, Mines and Minerals, Per Capita Availability, Petroleum, Power, Social and Welfare Schemes, Sports, States and Union Territories, Telecommunication, Tourism, Transport, Urban Areas, Villages.

    Single user access
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  3. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  5. International Monetary Fund Balance of Payments Statistics

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  6. International Monetary Fund Direction of Trade Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  7. International Monetary Fund Government Finance Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand