Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  2. Shakespeare in Performance

    Shakespeare in Performance features more than 1000 rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. The prompt books tell the stories of key performances as they were put on in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and further afield, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

    The resource also contains carefully curated case studies built around 17 selected performances, using important supporting material such as photographs, costume designs and music scores to highlight key aspects of each production.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 1600s-1970s
    • Trial

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand