Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Defining Gender, 1450-1910

    Defining Gender is a collection of original source materials from British and European archives. Documents from 21 libraries are thematically organized by areas: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility, and The Body.

    The documents were selected by 18 academic, consultant editors, who have contributed essays to the area sections, which relate directly to the source material. Manuscripts, printed works, and illustrations address key issues from both feminine and masculine perspectives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1450 - 1910

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, English and American Literature

    Expand
  2. DIOTIMA: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

    Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world.

    This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.

    Subjects: Classics, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Duxiu

    Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, Government Information, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand