Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972 from the University of Sussex incudes material divided into two main types: material collected by investigators and that collected by volunteers..Expand
The first type includes surveys, collections of emphemera, accounts of ‘overheards’ and covert observations of the general public, while the volunteer material is personal accounts of individual lives provided by the amateur observers from MO’s ‘National Panel’. The database includes File Reports, 1937-1972 on topics such as popular culture, consumerism, branding and fashion, sex, marriage, and the family, as well as attitudes to war, politics and America, Russia and Europe. There are also MO publications, diaries, directives, and 140,000 full color digital images.
Subjects: Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.ExpandEBSCOhost version
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies