Database Results for Your Selections

Results 101 - 125 of 141

  1. Periodical Source Index (PERSI)

    Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. Peterson's Guides to Higher Education

    Petersons.com brings together, at one central address, consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Playbill Online

    Theatre news, listings, and reference including awards.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1947-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000

    Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  6. ProceedingsFirst

    The ProceedingsFirst database provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each ProceedingsFirst record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

    Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.

    • Coverage: 1993-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Project Bartleby Archive

    Bartleby.com publishes an online collection of reference works, as well as classic works of reference, fiction, nonfiction and verse, free of charge.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Project Gutenberg

    Online electronic texts of literature and reference works, available free of charge.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. ProQuest Databases

    Contains the following databases: ABI/Inform Global, Business Dateline, Dissertation Abstracts, National Newspapers, and Research Library. These databases can be searched individually or simultaneously.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  11. Pulitzer Prizes

    Pulitzer Prize winners and nominees from 1917-present. Includes full text articles, citations and winners' biographies from 1995-present.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1917-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. Readers' Guide Retrospective

    A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.

    • Coverage: 1890 - 1982

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. Reference Universe

    Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to EUCLID to indicate which of the titles Emory owns.

    It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and Library of Congress call number.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biographies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  14. Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)

    Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

    Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.

    • Coverage: Current 30 days

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  15. Research Library (ProQuest)

    Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1971-Present

    Subjects: Current Events, Health, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Research Library GALILEO Edition (at ProQuest)

    Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

    Full-text available starting in 1991.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1986 to present

    Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. Resources for College Libraries Web (RCLweb)

    The RCL database features core lists of books and electronic resources spanning 58 liberal arts and sciences subject areas, and is the successor to the classic reference work, Books for College Libraries (BCL)/, 3rd Edition, which was last published in 1988.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews

    Expand
  18. Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest

    This database, focusing on the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s, includes archival material—manuscript, typescript and ephemera—from key libraries in Britain and America, such as Bowling Green State, Berkeley, Sussex, National Archives at Kew, and the Rock Source Archive.

    Other features are video clips, visual sources, and chronologies. Topics covered include popular culture (TV, music & movies), the Vietnam War, and movements from Civil Rights to Women’s Liberation.

    Keyword Search supports the Boolean operators AND, OR and AND NOT between keywords.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1975

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  19. Sabin Americana

    Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.

    Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1926

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  20. Sage Research Methods Online

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

    SRMO contains content from:

    • Over 600 books
    • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
    • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
    • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
    • Newly commissioned videos
    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  21. ScienceCareers.org

    Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  22. SCIPIO

    The SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs database contains records describing rare book sale catalogs as well as art auction catalogs dating from 1599 to auctions scheduled but not yet held.

    • Coverage: 1599 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  23. Serials Directory

    The Serials Directory provides access to current bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains over 184,000 U.S.

    and international titles, including newspapers; historical data for an additional 20,000 titles; data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide, including email and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  24. SKS WebSelect

    SKS WebSelect is an online database of Internet resources providing access to quality Web sites on almost any subject. WebSelect is continually updated to include new sites and dynamically changing data.

    Summaries provide a concise overview of site content and authority. Keyword, Subject Heading, and Topic Browse searches can be performed. Topics are assigned based on site content and mission. WebSelect is dynamically updated and offers Internet resources from around the globe, including those of leading universities, government agencies and respected organizations.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  25. Sports Business Research Network

    Covers market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Full-text trade magazine and newsletters available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand