- Your selections:
- Archives And Primary Sources
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 151 - 175 of 190
Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.Expand
Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.Expand
Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources
Historical coverage of important U.S. and British newspapers and periodicals. Includes ‘Proquest Historical Newspapers’ (1843-2000), American Periodicals (1740-1940) and British Periodicals (1681-1937).Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources
PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
This full text, full image database covers the 141 surviving volumes of Queen Victoria’s journal and reproduces the pages as high-resolution color images and includes separate photographs of the illustrations and inserts contained within the pages.Expand
The journals contain household and family concerns, as well as comments on literature and affairs of state and are a valuable primary source for scholars of nineteenth-century British political and social history, as well as for those working on gender studies and autobiographical writing.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Science and Technology, Womens and Gender Studies
A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases
Search across all of your available Readex collections, including historic newspapers, books, pamphlets, and government publications from the Americas and Africa.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources
The LGBT Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) is a "virtual" archives and repository for the preservation and historical study of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) religious movements from the 1950s forward.Expand
Within this archive individuals can listen to actual oral histories, view photographs, tour online exhibits or locate primary sources on gay religious movements in the United States.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, LGBT Studies, Religion
Indexes music periodical literature from approximately 1800 to 1950, providing complete indexing of contents including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.Expand
You can see a list of titles indexed (over 140 so far) and introductory essays about each periodical. "RIPM" is short for the French name of the project, Répertoire international de la presse musicale.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Music
This database, focusing on the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s, includes archival material—manuscript, typescript and ephemera—from key libraries in Britain and America, such as Bowling Green State, Berkeley, Sussex, National Archives at Kew, and the Rock Source Archive.Expand
Other features are video clips, visual sources, and chronologies. Topics covered include popular culture (TV, music & movies), the Vietnam War, and movements from Civil Rights to Women’s Liberation.Keyword Search supports the Boolean operators AND, OR and AND NOT between keywords.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Womens and Gender Studies
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape provides unique access to rare and priceless literary sources in the form of original documents for the Romantic period.Expand
Romanticism includes verse and prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, legal and financial records, and guide books. The collection offers an insight into the working methods of William Wordsworth and the wider social, political, and natural environment that shaped much of his work and that of his contemporaries. In addition, this collection makes available the writings of Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey, Robert Southey, Mary Wordsworth, Dora Wordsworth, and Sara Hutchinson, as well as masses of personal correspondence between key literary and political figures of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Also included are over 2,500 fine art pieces from the Wordsworth Trust’s fine art collection that serve to contextualize the work of the poets and writers represented. They also provide a vivid and evocative representation of the rich, natural landscape that surrounded the Lake poets and served to inspire so much of their creativity.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Womens and Gender Studies
Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.Expand
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
The purpose of the Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research: the project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett's manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, a search engine, and an analysis of the textual genesis of his worksExpand
Subjects: English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Archives and Primary Sources
Contains 60 volumes of Romantic poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars. Enables in-depth browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and the full-text elements within the database.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
Brings together general reference data, full-text scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material, and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare.Expand
Includes selections from Four Centuries of Shakespeare, the Prompt Book collections; The Gordon Crosse Theatrical Diary; the First Folio, key Quartos, and major editions and adaptations from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries; photographs, line drawings, maps; selected works by Shakespeare's contemporaries; selected content from Shakespearean Criticism; and reference materials.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Womens and Gender Studies
An important portal for slavery and abolition studies, this database brings together documents and collections covering the period 1490-2007 from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.Expand
Subjects include varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Contains images of original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images not available elsewhere plus original essays by leading scholars, and links to other sites. Part 1 of 3 currently available.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
The documents in this resource come from the archives of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (SPG). Some are true archives, arising from the work of the Society in India; some are manuscripts which cover the period when the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge (SPCK), founded in 1698 was working with the Royal Danish (Lutheran) Mission, founded in 1705.Expand
They chart the history of Anglican Protestant engagement in the South Asia.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Religion
State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.Expand
This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issueExpand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG) is a collected bibliography of books and articles on aspects of Greek epigraphy, as well as summaries of Greek inscriptions.Expand
Inscriptions are listed by their provenance, region, and assigned area (Greece, North, Aegean, West, Asia Minor, East, unknown provenance, and Varia) and each lemma has a unique identifier made up from the printed SEG volume and sequence number, as well as additional hyperlinked metadata.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Classics, Religion
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.Expand
national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science
The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited-circulation publications and rare serials.Expand
It is a detailed research resource on the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war and life in the concentration camps, life in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
The Nixon Years is a digital collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) Files 7 and 82 from the British National Archives at Kew. It covers Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administrations achievements, and his use of executive powers culminating in Watergate from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.Expand
Documents in the collection are full-text searchable and are indexed by notable people, places, and topics. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, History World
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.Expand
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-2011 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources