Database Results for Your Selections

Results 151 - 170 of 170

  1. Archives Unbound: U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950

    Correspondence, reports and more explore America’s relations with the Vatican during World War II and the Holocaust.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1940-1950

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies

    Expand
  2. Aristoteles Latinus Database

    The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.

    Prepared and supervised by the Artistoteles Latinus Center of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, ALD Online can be searched on its own or simultaneously with Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to the present

    Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. Art & Architecture Source (formerly Art Source)

    Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

    Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Full text- 1929-current; Abstracts- 1984 to current

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  4. Art Index Retrospective

    A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to ArtIndex volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. International in scope, coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks,and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian,German, Spanish, and Dutch.

    Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

    • Coverage: 1929 - 1984

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  5. Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance

    Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance is a full-text searchable collection of 90 treatises on art and architecture from the period 1470 to 1775, and is structured around Giorgio Vasari's Lives of the Artists.

    • Coverage: 1470 to 1775

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800

    Expand
  6. ARTbibliographies Modern

    Indexes an international selection of journals, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all aspects of art and design since 1900.

    Photography is covered since its invention in 1839. Subject coverage includes painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, performance art, installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, and illustration.

    • Coverage: 1974 to present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  7. ARTFL project

    Corpus of texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.

    There is also a Provenal database that includes texts in their original spellings. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  8. ArticleFirst

    ArticleFirst contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

    Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item.\

    The database formerly known as ContentsFirst is now included in the ArticleFirst database. It is now possible to search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in the ArticleFirst database.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Artnet

    Artnet searches two databases (Fine and Decorative Art Price archives) from over 500 international auction houses . The Fine Art database lists sales since 1985 and ranges from Old Masters to Contemporary Art., including painting drawings, sculpture, prints, photography, media, and 20th Century Design.

    The Decorative Art Price database lists sales since 2000 and ranges from American Furniture to Russian Silver to rugs, ceramics, clocks, watches, porcelain and more.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-

    Expand
  10. Arts & Humanities Citation Index

    The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy

    Expand
  11. Arts in the United States

    Arts of the United States, a joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, contains over 4,000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States.

    The pieces, dating from the 17th century through the 20th, include architecture, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, and stage and costume design as well as Native American art and artifacts. Although the majority of artists represented in the database are American, significant works created by non-native artists while in the United States are included.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  12. ARTstor

    Search for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, photography, and more.  To get the most out of the database, create an Artstor account. Once you have registered with Artstor and set-up a user name and password you can access the database for 120 days directly from artstor.org. 

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History US

    Expand
  13. Associations Unlimited

    Contains detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond.

    In addition, IRS information on nonprofit organizations has been added to Associations Unlimited, making it the world's largest, most detailed and searchable database available on nonprofit information.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. ATLA Religion Database

    Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion

    Expand
  15. Atlanta Constitution Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Atlanta newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1868 - 1945 (Use LexisNexis Academic for 1991- )

    Subjects: Georgia, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  16. Atlanta Daily World Historical

    Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily. Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003, available via Black Studies Center.

    For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/DB=awn

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-2003

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  17. Atlas of North American English

    The Atlas of North American English provides the first overall view of the pronunciation and vowel systems of the dialects of the U.S. and Canada. The Atlas re-defines the regional dialects of American English on the basis of sound changes active in the 1990s and draws new boundaries reflecting those changes.

    It has been developed by William Labov, one of the leading sociolinguists of the world.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Linguistics

    Expand
  18. Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids

    The Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids database consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System.

    The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies

    Expand
  19. Australasian Religion Index Online

    A collection of slightly more than 125 religious and theological titles published in Australia and New Zealand, covering all religious traditions.

    • Coverage: 1989-present

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand
  20. Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

    Indexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, interior design, furniture and decoration, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and city planning.

    • Coverage: 1860 to present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand