Results 226 - 250 of 996
BOPCRIS (British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service) aims to aid researchers interested in British Official Publications over the period 1688 -1995 by providing a Web-based bibliographic database (including Parliamentary papers).Expand
The BOPCRIS database enables researchers to search and browse for relevant documents, read abstracts, and view detailed consistent subject indexing of key documents so they can assess whether they need to see the full document. The database also offers digitized full-text versions of a limited number of documents.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.Expand
Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
British Parliamentary Papers Index
Indexes House of Commons Sessional Papers, House of Lords Sessional Papers, and Hansard's Debates.Expand
Subjects: Government Information
British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages.Expand
Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
This database provides online access to collections on the history of the Atlantic world from the British Archives. It includes materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers spanning two centuries of Britain's colonial, commercial, missionary and literary relations with Africa and the Americas.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Brockelmann Online consists of both original print volumes of Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur (GAL) by Carl Brockelmann (1868-1956), as well as the three supplement volumes, including the indexes.Expand
It is full-text searchable. The “Brockelmann” has become an indispensible research tool for the Islamic world in general and the Middle East in particular. Brockelmann’s Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. The multi-volume reference work is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author’s works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
Subjects: Area Studies, Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-
BrowZine, an app for iPads and Android tablets (now with a web version) that lets you browse, read, and monitor current academic journals in your subject areas.Expand
If you want to use BrowZine, you can download it to your iPad or Android device by following these easy steps:
- Go to the App Store or Google Play, search for BrowZine, and install it. (It’s free.)
- When you open BrowZine for the first time, you’ll see a list of schools – select Emory, then enter your Net ID and password.
- Select subject areas, and start browsing journals. That’s it! You can save your favorites to your personal bookshelf.
How many journals are included? BrowZine has relationships with these academic publishers, so any journals included in that group and published since 2005 should be viewable through the BrowZine app. BrowZine is compatible with Zotero, Dropbox, Evernote and other services (Mendeley and RefWorks are coming soon), allowing you to organize and manage your research seamlessly. You can also save articles to your BrowZine pin board to read later, even when you’re offline.
Over 5,000 digitized Tibetan texts published over the last 40 years including reprints of ancient texts in all subjects including art, politics, history, linguistics, religion, medicine, biography, and literature.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Religion
Building Types Online is most relevant for those studying, teaching, or practicing architecture. The database includes content from Birkhäuser titles published since 2002 and features more than 850 case studies, over 120 thematic articles, approximately 2,000 photographs, and 5,000 drawings.Expand
Also included are floor plans and sectional drawings, many vector-based, all drawn to scale. Search options include: full text, architect, building types, decade, height, country, title/project, author, urban context, morphological type, volumetric configuration, content type, and new building. Results can be sorted by date, title/project, architect, or relevance and are displayed in a brief format. Clicking on a project or article title opens up the full entry. Options to print, save as PDFs, email, cite/export, or share via social media are available.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-
The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information related tosustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.Expand
The BuildingGreen Suite includes GreenSpec Directory, Environmental Building News newsletter, and the High Performance Buildings Database of green building and LEED case studies. Each article, product listing, and case study is cross-listedamong the suite products and includes related content and information sources.
Subjects: Environmental Sciences
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.Expand
Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface. The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts. In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources. These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.Expand
word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English.Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create. Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access. Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies
CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.ExpandFive (5) simultaneous users.
Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences
Cairn provides a comprehensive collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities. This database represents a broad collaboration between several European publishing houses (Belin, De Boeck, La Decounverte and Eres).Expand
French Studies bouquet, covers topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy, and includes such publishers as PUF, Belin, Vrin, La Découverte, and Les Belles Lettres. Several journals of interest are Revue française d'histoire des idées politiques, Dix-septième siècle, Le Français aujourd'hui, and Médiévales.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, French Literature and Language
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies
Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology
When it is complete, Canadian Poetry will comprise essentially the complete canon of English-language Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century up to the early twentieth.Expand
Currently the collection contains more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets drawn from over 500 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada.
Subjects: English and American Literature
The Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology is the public launch of the 'impossible task' - the replacement for the Dictionary of Hymnology produced by John Julian in 1892, with a supplement in 1907.Expand
The Dictionary is the result of ten years' research by a team of editors headed by Professor J.R. Watson, University of Durham, UK, and Dr Emma Hornby, University of Bristol, UK. It is an essential reference resource for scholars of global hymnody, with information on the hymns of many countries and languages, and a strong emphasis on the historical as well as the contemporary. It will be of interest to literary scholars, musicians, church historians, and theologians, and a delight for those who love the hymn as an art form.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Music
Caribbean Abstracts is the online version of the original print index (of the same title) produced at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies.Expand
This catalog contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. The Caribbean includes all islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities in other regions are excluded.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera related to the history of the Caribbean Islands. This collection is a subset of Afro-Americana Imprints.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
A fully searchable full text of historical newspapers from the islands of the Caribbean, principally the English speaking Caribbean.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.Expand
The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Government Information
Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 370,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.Expand
Primary legal sources and CCH explanations on securities, banking, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, information technology, energy, transportation, and products liability and safety.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics