Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 92

  1. CQ Almanac

    The CQ Almanac Online Edition is the digital equivalent to the print series, which provides comprehensive analysis of all legislation for the past Congressional session.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-present

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, Political Science

    Expand
  2. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. CQ Political Reference Suite

    The Political Reference Suite includes online versions of a number of well-known CQ reference publications (some cumulative), such as the Political Handbook of the World, Congress and the Nation, Washington Information Directory, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and several others.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Law, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  4. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  5. Digital National Security Archive

    The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US

    Expand
  6. Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker im WWW

    This is the electronic version of a series published in book form since 1981. It includes classics of fiction, poetry, philosophy, history, and literary criticism written by German authors.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Religion, Comparative Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Political Science

    Expand
  7. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. E-Korean Studies

    E-Korean Studies is an integrated and comprehensive service whose objective is to make electronic resources in the field of Korean studies accessible worldwide.

    It is a product of the six database vendors led by Panmun Academic Services. These companies are Korean Studies Information Co., Ltd., Nurimedia Co., Ltd., DongBang Media Co., Ltd., Korea Contents Lab Co., Ltd., Zininzin Co., Ltd. and LawnB.

    It covers all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, etc. with various sources of content, including monographs, periodicals and newspapers, dissertations and research reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2008-present

    Subjects: Korean Studies, Area Studies, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  9. Economist Archive (1843-2011)

    The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide.

    In 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is a unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries. This is an ongoing archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1843-2011

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Modern 1800-, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  10. Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

    Access the EIU's latest international politics, business news, opinions, and economic data and analysis for 201 countries.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Economist.com

    Desktop access to The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports, unique to the economist.com website.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science

    Expand
  12. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  13. EIU ViewsWire

    This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  14. ELDIS Gateway to Development Information

    Includes research reports, working papers, discussion papers, conference papers, statistics, case studies, policy briefings, etc. related to development that concentrate on information covering countries in the Southern Hemisphere (also includes items on other regions if the information could be applied to Southern-based research).

    The editors select and abstract full-text online documents from more than 4,500 different publishers focusing on materials which are of strategic, policy or practical interest for development practitioners. The database includes country profiles as well as 30 subject-focused guides. All documents are available free of charge.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  15. Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa

    With nearly 600 new entries and 1,000 updates, this second editon reflects the far-reaching changes the Middle East has undergone in recent years, making it more relevant and necessary than ever before.

    Covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with major sections on Colonialism and Imperialism, the World Wars, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the United Nations' involvement in the region. Each country in the region is reviewed, detailing its population, economy, and government.

    Subjects: Area Studies, Political Science

    Expand
  16. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on worldwide affairs, and the nine volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.

    First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  17. Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Full-Text

    The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.

    They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. 

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  18. Foreign Policy Online

    Essential foreign policy/international journal.  The content on the webpage is updated daily, and includes 20 or so new articles per day, whereas the print edition only comes out bi-monthly.   With more than 30 journalists and regular contributors, Foreign Policy publishes thousands of originally reported articles per year – via ForeignPolicy.com, Foreign Policy Magazine, and its dedicated iPad app and mobile platforms – focusing on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.

    In addition, ForeignPolicy.com’s new channel Tea Leaf Nation, decodes modern China by illuminating it from within, from an editorial team who scour and then explain those spaces where Chinese discourse, debate, and ideas are most likely to ferment.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Economics, Political Science

    Expand
  19. Gallup Analytics

    Gallup Analytics is an interface for aggregated polling data from Gallup, which has been conducting opinion polls since the 1930s. Gallup Analytics provides access to results from those polls.

    For 2006 onwards, polling results can be disaggregated by characteristics such as respondent's race or gender or party affiliation.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1935-present

    Subjects: Current Events, Economics, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics

    Expand
  20. Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World)

    Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World) For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  21. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  22. Historic Documents Series

    A key source of primary materials and analysis on U.S. politics. A cumulative search across all volumes since 1972 is available.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  23. Homeland Security Digital Library

    The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state, tribal and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  24. HURISEARCH (Human Rights Information and Documentation System)

    Facilitates access to quality human rights information on the web. A powerful web research tool that increases the visibility of information published by human rights organizations, in particular small local organizations with first-hand information.

    Provides direct access to the content of over 3000 human rights websites and filters out the non-relevant content: only the pages from websites with a main focus on human rights are indexed. Includes over 50 languages.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, LGBT Studies, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  25. Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.

    Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

    CSA
    • Coverage: 1906-Current

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand